skip to Main Content

The Lycée Molière is a non-subsidized institution that provides general secondary education (full cycle) and CEB preparation, based on the official program of the Wallonia-Brussels Federation which approves the diplomas (CESS) issued to graduating students.

Our reviewed curriculum aims to appeal to our teenage students’ interests and teach them, individually and specifically, to meet current challenges: this is achieved through a wide choice of options, an emphasis on art (music, visual arts, theater) and sports, an English immersion program starting from the first secondary year, a rich cultural and extracurricular programcomputer courses for all students, as well as the possibility of international exchanges. Our outward-looking perspective is reflected in the diversity of our students: in 2019, there are 23 different nationalities amongst our 90 students!

In order to enable all students to meet the curriculum requirements and develop the underlying interpersonal and intellectual skills, we provide daily support after school at the Ecole des devoirs (Homework School)  where they are assisted by their teachers. In each class, one hour per week is specifically devoted to acquiring an effective work method, which will be an invaluable asset in life.

The Lycée Molière welcomes all students, respecting their individuality and identifying their specific needs. Our specific assistance for students with learning difficulties (dyslexia, dysphasia, ADHD …) and additional support at the Homework School aim to put each student on the path to success and optimal personal development.

Beyond its academic vocation, the Lycée Molière is dedicated to being a school of life: the family atmosphere, the small classes and the teachers’ determination to pass on their passion all contribute to a positive learning environment where students can develop their openness to others, responsibility and autonomy. Our ultimate goal is to help our students grow into independent, confident and generous persons, open-minded and interested in the world about them.

Back To Top
X

skip to Main Content

Le Lycée Molière est un établissement privé offrant le cycle complet de l’enseignement secondaire général (ainsi que la préparation du CEB), sur base du programme officiel de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, qui homologue les diplômes (CESS) qu’il délivre.

Un choix d’options variées, une insistance sur la pratique des arts (musique, arts plastiques, théâtre) et du sport, l’immersion en anglais dès la 1e secondaire, un riche programme culturel et extrascolairedes cours d’informatique pour tous les élèves, ainsi que la possibilité d’échanges internationaux visent à offrir à nos adolescents un cursus qui rencontre leurs intérêts et les prépare, dans les différentes composantes de leur personnalité, à affronter au mieux le monde actuel. Celui-ci se révèle d’ailleurs dans toute sa diversité au sein de la population de l’école, qui compte 23 nationalités pour 90 élèves en 2019 !

Afin d’amener tous les élèves à rencontrer les exigences du curriculum et à développer les compétences interpersonnelles et intellectuelles qui sous-tendent celui-ci, un accompagnement quotidien leur est offert après les cours à l’Ecole des devoirs où ils bénéficient du soutien de leurs professeurs. Pour chaque classe, une période par semaine est par ailleurs spécifiquement consacrée à l’acquisition d’une méthode de travail, appelée à leur servir tout au long de leur vie.

Le Lycée se veut également une école qui accueille chaque élève dans le respect de ses spécificités et de ses besoins : un soutien spécifique pour les élèves présentant de troubles d’apprentissage (dyslexie, dysphasie, TDAH…), ainsi que l’accompagnement à l’Ecole des Devoirs visent à amener chaque élève vers la réussite et le développement optimal de son potentiel.

Au-delà de la formation académique dispensée, le Lycée entend également être une véritable école de vie : une ambiance familiale, des classes peu nombreuses et des professeurs attentifs et déterminés à transmettre leur passion permettent aux jeunes d’évoluer dans un climat de bienveillance, d’écoute, d’attention à l’autre mais également de responsabilité et d’autonomie qui constituent les valeurs-clefs du projet éducatif, celui-ci ayant pour objectif ultime de former des individus autonomes, confiants et généreux, curieux du monde et d’autrui.

Back To Top
X